Christmas Begins with Handmade Ornaments

I love Christmas, and even more I love how many design opportunities Christmas brings! Here are some ornaments I made last year from fabric scraps. They decorated my little tree last year, but I’ll post tomorrow about how they’ll play a different part this year.

You’ll need:
Styrofoam Christmas balls
Fabric scraps
Hot Glue
Ribbon

The best way to cut the fabric strips is like an oval that comes to a point at either end. Covering the balls will take a little trial and error since the fabric pieces may be in uneven sizes. The great thing about this project is that you can use even the smallest fabric scraps and any color combination you like. I tried to stay monochromatic, but I’d love to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

