Love Breakfast in Bed but Hate the Hassel? DIY!

Try an old baking tray! I got this one at, you guessed it, Goodwill. I loved the carved geometrical shapes on the handles and the chicken, mushroom, and cheese illustrations on the side.

I gave the inside a layer of silver spray paint, sealant, and gave the sides a scrub – ta-da! This breakfast tray is great because it’s compact, so the items don’t wobble around during transport; and it’s heavy, so they don’t bounce around when I move in the bed.
2 thoughts on “Love Breakfast in Bed but Hate the Hassel? DIY!

  1. yes, pretty! I have an extra large tray type pan that I use for alot of different things! It will hold a double & a half brownie recipe, a double batch of chocolate chip cookie balls for freezing to cook later. I also use it for my laptop on my bed or sorting & playing with my beads. etc…

Leave a Reply

