Antique Desk Revisited

 Because I mentioned the old antique desk in my IKEA post, I wanted to show how it looks now! I used
Restor-A Finish , a great alternative to refinishing old furniture. This formula reintroduces color to areas where finish has scratched or worn away, leaving a beautiful oiled look. It really is as easy as the package says – just rub on with an old cloth! There are lots of colors to choose from, and I really recommend this if you don’t want to have to go through all the work of refinishing (and then a lifetime of being precious with your coffee table). For white rings, I recommend actually scraping or sanding away the discolored finish for best results.

Leave a Reply

