When Red Is Too Much


Daniel thought it might be fun to make the office door red. I thought that was a bold choice. I thought he meant the whole door. He didn’t, he meant the office side of the door. Commence three coats – two primer, one paint, to get back to white. Lesson learned? Ask twice, paint once!

I am planning on doing something fun to the white side though. I bought some chalkboard paint and I am going to stencil a little chalkboard on the door, for notes about groceries and such! One could also write “Keep Out!” if you’re working in the office or “Full Kitties!” if they’ve been fed!

Update:
Done!

Note: I didn’t end up stenciling a chalkboard directly on the door. Instead I painted the back of a picture frame that had its glass broken in the move, and drilled it to the door.

Leave a Reply

