Cool Couch


Cool couch, originally uploaded by MarlaneDesign.

I’ve done a little retooling here at MarlaneDesign, and updated the sidebar. Now there’s a box called “Inspiration“, where you can see the images on Flickr that I saved from all over the web as I was contemplating the design for the new house. It’s fun to go back and see the cryptic little titles I made for each image to remind me why I liked it – “cool couch” was the most some of them got. I can also see how I went away from my initial thoughts – I have a blue living room, not a blue couch! But collecting images is the first thing I do to get ideas, so I thought it made a natural addition to the site!

One thought on “Cool Couch

Leave a Reply

