Martha’s Paint Colors – what’s with the symbols?

So I am in the Home Depot, and here are the paint colors in the house:

Sandpiper: Guest Bath and about to be ours as well – Star

Cobblestone: Master Bedroom – Snowflake looking symbol

Spanish Moss: Guest Bedroom – Apple

Thistle Blue: Living Room – Star

Faded Ink: Kitchen – Star

Caraway Seed: Office – Snowflake

I am convinced that Spanish Moss is a harmonious choice for the guest room, but Martha doesn't seem to think so. I wonder if I am just more advanced than the symbols, but their apparent disagreement with the choices I have made bothers me- there's not even a green choice with a Star! Very disturbing. My decision is to ignore it all. Long live the palette!

Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

One thought on “Martha’s Paint Colors – what’s with the symbols?

Leave a Reply

