MarlaneDesign’s New Look

Got to thinking about how long I have had this blog (since Nov 2009!), and I decided to find a new look for the site that meshes better with my current goals – I am no longer dealing with paper, pens, and other safe and easy (read lightweight) materials, but venturing into real construction! I really surprised myself by building the raised vegetable bed – measurements are not something I am good at working with. I have always liked winging it. But in order to move onto bigger and better things, I have to learn that I can wing the design, but not the wood cutting!

I chose the fence in this image because it reminds me of the unfinished portion of our fence behind the house. There will always be something that needs doing, so I will remember to be patient and take my time. And, more importantly, to remember that sometimes the wood is beautiful just the way it is.

I hope you like it!

4 thoughts on “MarlaneDesign’s New Look

Leave a Reply

