Glass Terrarium

You will need:
Glass jar from IKEA (2.99) with ridges )holds rope in place
Keychain ring, large
Sisal rope (this is 1/8 in thick)
Little succulent
Rocks
Potting soil

Using the ring on top,  I threaded the rope from the top once around the bottom of the glass, then looped back around and tied it on the top. Then I made several knots up, then two big ones, and finally lots of knots on top. The hook is placed under the grouping of knots on the top.Took 10 minutes! Hanging it was super easy too, bc my pot rack is over the kitchen window. I am going to see how this one does before making anymore, but I am excited about the possibilities!
(I do like the special glass globes made just for this purpose, but I did want to see if I could put one together!)
Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

Leave a Reply

