Chandeliers Up!

 Yesterday I was wandering through Ace Hardware (as I am wont to do) and I came across the perfect fittings for my antique chandeliers at $9 a pop.

Turned off the power, got a ladder, and did some rewiring! For those of you who have never replaced a light fixture full stop, its super easy. Just turn the power off, and if you can take one off, you can put one back on. I think that’s going to be an episode of How-to-House, when we get a new fixture for the back patio. But without further ado, here they are!

Pretty great huh?

If you’re wondering, here’s what they replaced – the dreaded nipple shades!

Which oddly have photographed well, but these are not so cool in person, believe me.

2 thoughts on “Chandeliers Up!

Leave a Reply

