Hemming Curtains

Hello all! Thanks for your patience as I whisked away to Arkansas for a week – I had a brother to see graduated! Now that I am home and left to my own devices, let the games begin. First thing on the agenda is hemming all the new curtains I put in place before I left, the white top panels and the solar panels behind them. I might have mentioned the move from roman shades, which I began to feel were too hazardous for the cats and possible visiting children (you never know)! The curtains were all purchased on Craigslist and are of varying lengths (weird, but whatever), so I have chosen the sew-less option of a little gem called "Stitch Witchery" to even them out. These are basically little flexible glue strips that you iron on for presto hems! They are great for things like curtains and shortening skirts fast!
Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

Leave a Reply

