Cat Shelves Inspiration

Because I pretty much think that shelves solve everything, I have been doing research on improving the cat habitat in the office (where they spend the night) with shelves. I have always felt bad about cooping three cats up in a tiny office overnight, but it’s the only choice besides being mauled as they clamber over our heads to get a good view from the bedroom window. What’s more, with all my experience in making shelves, I can probably get it done in a dedicated day! Here’s some of my favorite photos from the web:

Not exactly for cats, but doesn’t it challenge the imagination? It could be…
Not sure why these wouldn’t open towards the window, but they are a nice idea, because the cats can scratch on the side! They also spent the extra time to rout the wood, so the tiles would sit flush….can’t say I have the know-how for that, but can definitely nod to the attention to detail!
Last but not least, I LOVE this, but it’s $250. If the shelves were going to be more on display, like in a living room or bedroom I would say maybe it’s worth it, but for the office I am going to go a little more diy, a little more whimsical. I like the idea of making them fit into a painting….
I’ll let you know what comes of it!
2 thoughts on “Cat Shelves Inspiration

Leave a Reply

