Simple Handmade Christmas Ornaments for Kids

image

Went to a Christmas Crafting party, which I think is a perfect birthday celebration for this time of year! This one is a matte silver ball with blue paint pen and gold glitter fabric paint.

image

This one is an old Christmas card that I lettered and doodled.

image

Gold glitter ball with red fabric paint writing! Fun! I got red paint on the tree!

There were lots more, but I was going for a “quantity not quality” approach so they weren’t worth sharing. This could make a good tradition with kids though, making a different kind of ornament every year! It reminds me of when I sewed felt animals for all the kiddos in my family one year. A good opportunity to sit around and enjoy each other’s company.

Leave a Reply

