Whiskey Box Succulent Garden

Using the same foil-lined technique I discovered to use these whiskey boxes for growing seeds, I made a little garden display of succulents today. Varieties chosen based on a short root structure. None of them will outgrow the boxes!

image

Decomposed granite mixed with potting soil is a good succulent fill. I topped these with straight decomposed granite for a deserty look.

image

Line the bottom with rocks for good drainage!

image

I chose a lot of “hen and chick” varieties bc they stay short. Blue tinted onea are my favorite so I went all out.

image

All the ducks in a row!

image

Leave a Reply

